I Registered Two Months Ago

Obviously, this post took so much time to write because I really wanted to make it awesome. It is my first blog post after all. That’s how dedicated I am to quality. Heh. 

Konnichiwa minna-san! I am cladinblue. I chose the name because I just finished reading my newly bought physical copy of the Nausicaa manga when I registered. I currently am the sole writer for this blog. Maybe a tomodachi or two will join me and also write for this blog in the future. Who knows, but for now, you readers (I hope there will be some lol) will have to do with only me and my untimely posts.

cross game

Kawaranai Mono is one of the most memorable anime songs for me. The movie is also one of my favorite anime movies. It wasn’t the name I had in mind when I was signing up though. It took quite a bit of time to decide on the name because what I had in my mind was already taken (I can’t remember what the name was). I came up with several more names but all of them were also taken (I’ve also forgotten what these names were). I’m so creative I can’t come up with an original name. At some point, I just decided to enter anime songs that sound decent as a blog name because nantonaku. I tried “daysofdash” but it was already taken. I tried several other songs after and all of them were also taken. Luckily, “kawaranaimono” was still available, so I just went ahead with it. That’s the very inspiring story behind this blog’s name.

Mahou Shoujo Tai ArusuKawaranai Mono will mainly be an anime blog. Anime has always made my kokoro go doki doki. I hope to write about those experiences in this blog. As for the the types of content, don’t expect episodic coverage of shows here. I’m not interested on burdening myself to produce posts weekly. I also think I’m not quite at the level yet where I can consistently write long enough content on single episodes. I’m actually amazed at how long some of these bloggers’ posts get despite only discussing an episode. They’re shugoi~! Writing long posts isn’t my goal though. I just wanna blog to practice and hopefully improve my english because it still needs a lot of improvement (not my native language). So for now, I’ll just write about whatever I want to write about and whenever I feel like doing so. But I will try to post at least once a month.

YKKI’ve actually been watching anime regularly since 2008, and I’ve watched many shows already even before 2008. I like substance, but that doesn’t mean I automatically won’t like shallow shows. I watch almost anything as long as I find it entertaining. I think the only thing I don’t willingly try to watch is yaoi, but I don’t have a problem with anyone who likes it. I also have no problem if there’s a little of it due to the setting or story (Shinsekai Yori comes to mind). That pretty much gave away my gender. I’m trying not to hide it though. I’ve completed about 600 titles already, so I’m pretty sure genres won’t define my taste well. Genres never defined what I liked, but I do have a soft spot for titles that often create a sense of mono no aware, and I think a number of my favorites exhibit that quality. Some of my favorites are Cross Game, Aria the Origination, Haibane Renmei, .hack//SIGN, Kino no Tabi, Honey & Clover, and Mahou Shoujo Tai Arusu. I don’t read manga much, but my favorites out of the not so many ones I’ve read or am reading are Yokohama Kaidashi Kikou, Amanchu!, and Kaze no Tani no Nausicaa.

I think I’ve introduced myself and the blog enough now. MATANEEEEEEEEEEE~

Ginga e Kickoff

About cladinblue

Clad in blue and surrounded by fields of gold.

2 thoughts on “I Registered Two Months Ago

  1. Welcome to the world of blogging, hope you come to enjoy it and find a lot of other people who share the same interests as you. It’s always nice to see another anime blogger, especially a fellow new one since I haven’t been blogging too long myself. Seems like you’ve seen a lot of series and sadly I don’t think I’ve gotten to any of your favorites yet. There are a lot of anime and manga I have to get around to, one of these days I hope I’ll find more time to watch and read what I want to.

    • Thanks! I hope to have a good time blogging. It’s also nice to see a comment here just days after I started. I’ve watched a lot but there’s still so much I want to watch. And the list just grows longer and longer over time.

Leave a Comment

