The Fall 2014 Classes

[HorribleSubs] Shirobako - 10 [720p].mkv_snapshot_06.17_[2014.12.12_03.07.16]A new season’s underway. That means a ‘classes’ post for the previous season. Straight to the explanations.

In this seasonal ‘classes’ post, we’ll classify the ones we watched and tried watching into classes which indicate how we felt about them. Here are the classes and my lame attempt at having fun with the explanations:

  • Class S – SpecialThis class is for the Special ones. Those few that stand out from the rest. The really superb ones. Favorite-worthy.
  • Class AAlmost amazing. They may not be special, but they are very good. They are at least above average.
  • Class B – Better than C. They aren’t amazing. They’re just above being only enjoyable.
  • Class CCnjoyable cnough. They are cnjoyable, but just that. There are some things missing from it that prevent it from being more — like how how an ‘e’ missing a line is a ‘c’.
  • Class D – Dropped. Due to various reasons, we felt like our time would be better served doing something else rather than watching them. Or maybe we just didn’t have enough time to watch it.

If something’s not on someone’s list, either that person forgot to include it or didn’t try it.

Let’s start with mine:


cladinblue’s

No more HxH and Baby Steps 😦 And so far nothing new has really matched how much I liked those. Shirobako’s close but not quite at that level yet. It’s still ‘S’ material for me though. Another unfortunate thing is that I didn’t like many of the the big titles this season that much 😦 So much sad 😥 And since I did it last season, the ones I just couldn’t enjoy that much despite them being really well-made shows if you ask me are Bahamut and to a lesser degree, KimiUso. 😦

Fortunately, I liked a lot of the other shows so who cares about those big titles. 🙂

~S CLASS~ Shirobako

~A CLASS~ Amagi Brilliant Park, Mushishi Zoku Shou 2nd Season, Ushinawareta Mirai wo Motomete

~B CLASS~ Akatsuki no Yona, Log Horizon 2nd Season, Nanatsu no Taizai

~C CLASS~ Gundam: G no Reconguista, Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works (TV), Hitsugi no Chaika: Avenging Battle, Inou-Battle wa Nichijou-kei no Naka de, Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu, Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji, Psycho-Pass 2, Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso, Sora no Method, Trinity Seven (lol)

~D CLASS~ Cross Ange: Tenshi to Ryuu no Rondo,  Denki-gai no Honya-san, Donten ni Warau, Garo: Honoo no Kokuin, Grisaia no Kajitsu, Gugure! Kokkuri-san, Madan no Ou to Vanadis, Magic Kaito 1412, Ore Twintails ni Narimasu., Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis, Terra Formars, World Trigger, Yuuki Yuuna wa Yuusha de Aru

*Haven’t started on Ronja yet but I’ll watch it sometime soon.


miharusshi’s

Confession: I haven’t watched some titles I initially intended to watch. Also, I haven’t really finished a lot of shows this season, which means the my list will not be fixed at the moment. The more I watch and finish shows, I would have to modify this list. Well, it’s not like this is the first time this has ever happened. Among the shows I’ve seen, I enjoyed Mushishi Zoku Shou 2 and am enjoying Parasyte. Welp, there’s not much that I’ve seen, is there?

Edit: I didn’t enjoy Fate/sn UBW. 😦 Looking back at my Top Fall 2014 picks, I can’t help but cringe at my innocence.

~S CLASS~ Mushishi Zoku Shou 2nd Season

~A CLASS~ Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu

~B CLASS~ Amagi Brilliant Park, Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji, Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis

~C CLASS~ Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works (TV), Gugure! Kokkuri-san, Inou-Battle wa Nichijou-kei no Naka de

~D CLASS~ Cross Ange: Tenshi to Ryuu no Rondo, Grisaia no Kajitsu, Madan no Ou to Vanadis, Ore Twintails ni Narimasu., Tribe Cool Crew, World Trigger


heartspan’s

I haven’t been able to watch as much as I wanted to this season. I’ve got titles I’ve wanted to watch but couldn’t. I’m having trouble finishing some shows. This season was so-so, that’s why not being able to watch everything I planned on doesn’t bug me as much. There were good shows and there were bad shows. I really liked SHIROBAKO and KimiUso. KimiUso has this intensity every episode that gets me hooked :P. Kiseiju would have been ranked lower if not for it’s unintentional comedy.

~S CLASS~ Shirobako, Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso

~A CLASS~  Ushinawareta Mirai wo Motomete, Nanatsu no Taizai, Amagi Brilliant Park, Hitsugi no Chaika: Avenging Battle

~B CLASS~ Log Horizon 2nd Season, Inou Battle wa Nichijou-kei no Naka de, Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works

~C CLASS~ Denki-Gai no Honya-san, Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu

~D CLASS~ Donten ni Warau, Madan no ou to Vanadis, World Trigger, Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu.


And that ends it. Let’s all pray that something saves anime again yet again this Winter 2015, as with every season that has blessed us with its existence. [Commie] Log Horizon 2 - 10 [CBDE2EB0].mkv_snapshot_21.24_[2014.12.12_13.34.45]

About cladinblue

Clad in blue and surrounded by fields of gold.

7 thoughts on “The Fall 2014 Classes

  1. It’s interesting how you all dropped Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu. It kind of makes me want to see a watchathon between you three for the show. hehe

    • I’m actually interested in its premise, but for now I’ve got no time to sit down and watch it as I’m putting other shows on top of it in my priority list. Plus, I’m kinda drawn towards passionate but naive protagonists like Tail Red. Plus, it’s twintails. I’ll give it a second try, eventually.

  2. Pingback: Goodbye, Fall 2014 – Last Impressions and Ranking – Anime Vios

Leave a Comment

