The Inspector Green Tag Questionnaire

[FishSubs][Rakuen Tsuihou Expelled from Paradise] .mkv_snapshot_01.12.22_[2014.12.27_17.25.17]

3d cgi the future of animu

What better way to start my second year of lazy blogging than with a chain-letter type of post.

I actually don’t know who or what Inspector Green Tag is, but Miharusshi tagged me and I just have to answer the questions so I don’t have to actually know who/what/why/how/when. I’m supposed to pass this on to 3 bloggers. Sadly I am an outcast so I don’t have anyone to pass it to lol.

I’ll just answer the questions here and that’s that.

1. When was the last time you went to a store containing anime?

If any merchandise counts, then two days ago but I didn’t buy anything. If it’s strictly anime DVD/BD, I don’t know any physical stores that sell original anime here but I saw pirated ones for sale the last time I went to a cosplay convention around a year ago.

On that subject, most of the money I spend on animanga is spent on buying manga because I can get them here without shipping fees. I like owning the anime/manga myself more than buying figures or other merchandise. BD/DVDs become so expensive because of shipping fees which is why I’ve only bought two in their licensed english releases when I somehow sometime found them to be somewhat cheap.

I do plan on buying a JP BD this year with either Tamako Love Story or Kaguyahime Monogatari, or any other movie I liked. Buying the JP BD/DVDs is, in most cases, the best way to support anime you like (in terms of how much your purchase matters for them) if you can afford it.

I like to think I can. Hopefully I’m not deluding myself.

I swear I'm not a Kara no Kyoukai fanboy. Only its 5th installment got a 10/10 from me.

camera quality 11/10 
I swear I’m not a Kara no Kyoukai fanboy. Only its 5th installment got a 10/10 from me. The rest were 11/10 7-9/10 because I have no taste I rate everything high.

2. Do you usually watch anime online? On what website?

I download all my anime as far I can remember, or get downloaded copies from other people. The only time I can remember watching anime online was when I was catching up with Bleach when it was still in the Arrancar Arc (episode 110+ I think), and most recently with the Animator Expo shorts.

3. First Japanese word you learned from an anime?

I’ve been watching for so long and learned words without any conscious intent to learn on my part, so I have no way of remembering.

4. Best animation style in your opinion?

5. Best anime pet?

Can I have both as pets? heh
6. What is the longest anime you’ve ever watched?

Most number of episodes watched from a single franchise would be Naruto. The next ones are probably Bleach, Prince of Tennis, Hunter X Hunter, and the Precure franchise. A few years down the road, Precure will probably take the throne away from Naruto if Precure doesn’t die. It likely won’t coz power of friendship will protect it.

7. What is the shortest anime you’ve ever watched?

Maybe Makoto Shinkai’s Cross Road if short film ads count. If not, maybe Fumiko no Kokuhaku.


8: What is your Favorite anime couple?

The question seems to be asking for ‘who’ not ‘what’ but who am I to say what’s correct and not in english when I am not english itself.

BESTEST OTP EVER

BESTEST OTP EVER <3333333

About cladinblue

Clad in blue and surrounded by fields of gold.

6 thoughts on “The Inspector Green Tag Questionnaire

    • Yep, I own a Shiki figure and sometimes eats her beloved ice cream, though totally not because of her (okay maybe a little). I just find the brand’s strawberry and green tea ice cream to be worth their price. My wallet doesn’t like it too much though 😦

      As for the greatest OTP, it’s my new year’s resolution to be more true to myself… If I was asked the same question last year, I would’ve answered Aoba x Kou or Ferris x Ryner, lying to my kokoro.

  1. Pingback: Inspector Green Tag: I-I’ve been tagged! – Anime Vios

  2. As much as I dislike SAO, I have to agree about the couple. 😡

    Also, “what is your favorite couple” is more or less technically correct since the couple are a thing (the idea of the relationship and since it’s our favorite, what’s our favorite idea of a relationship). :3

Leave a Comment

