Something Short and Sweet: Beautiful World AMV

B-beautiful… No other AMV has moved me like this. I’m falling in love with the medium even more.

created by: Sonay

Many people might wonder, “Why are you watching anime? Why do you love it? Isn’t it a childish hobby? What can you get from it aside from overpowered characters fighting and shouting?” Clearly, they only haven’t seen what I’ve been seeing.

Just like Hollywood movies or Korean dramas mean something to them, anime means something to me. It takes a certain perspective to see the beauty in it. Animation in itself is a wonderful yet young invention of mankind, but it’s not only visuals for the sake of visuals. Animation can tell stories not totally far removed from reality. They can move us to tears. They can remind us of the value of life. There’s something in them that sees right through the heart of the viewers. Again, these are the things one can feel, hear, and see when s/he dons the right lenses and is not too cynical about the medium without having seen anything.

tl;dr I love anime  :’)

P.S. This AMV contains some of the most uplifting and emotional clips from various anime. Although I didn’t make this myself (kekekeke), I am sharing this for the wonderful people in my life, a.k.a my family and friends (offline, online, sempais, and kouhais [if there’s anyone]) who can appreciate a troublesome person like me. 😀 Love you lots!

Buhbye!

About miharusshi

A 20+ year old cat lover and bisexual person. She is a little bit addicted to Yuri (Girls Love) and probably loves idols, especially Sonoda Umi, way too much. Currently residing in the southern part of the Philippines, miharusshi is always searching for what her life can possibly mean.

5 thoughts on “Something Short and Sweet: Beautiful World AMV

    • Creating stuff you love is generally a therapeutic process in and of itself. 🙂

      I admit that I don’t always watch AMVs because I can easily get lost in YouTube and spend way too much time on videos. But I should go check out your AMVs these days XD

      Glad to know you liked it! (tho it isn’t mine haha)

      • It’s great that you shared it that is something in itself 🙂 It’s easy to get lost in the big youtube world haha

        Well if your interested to check out this one is one of my most viewed no clue why o.o

  1. Reblogged this on Anime Vios and commented:

    I wrote something short and sweet (which will be dubbed ‘SSS’) in cladinblue’s blog. Heck, we haven’t posted anything in months, so I thought today might be a good time to share that SSS.

  2. Heya! I am seeking for Anime/Manga writers and found your blog. I couldn’t find your contact details, could you please send me an email: alysonburston[at]live.com — It is regarding writing about Manga and Anime type of offer. This is not spam by the way. Cheers.

Leave a Comment

